AUTHORS: Michael Brownlee, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York,Ida Giardino Universit? degli Studi di Foggia, Italy.See article here.March, 2009 By Biophysical SocietyThe Biophysical Society is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2009 Society Awards. The eight recipients will obtain their awards at the 53rd Society Annual Meeting on Monday, March, 2009 Boston Convention and Exhibition Center in Massachusetts receive. The award winners are:.

Stephen H. White of the University of California, the Avanti Award in Lipids will get for his new findings in the fields of membrane structure and protein insertion into membranes.Three candidates were selected to Margaret Margaret Oakley Dayhoff Award. You are Teresa Giraldez of the Hospital Universitario Nuestra Se ora de Candelaria for her impressive performances in the use of patch fluorometry to advance the understanding of ion channels,? Adrienne Fairhall, University of Washington, Scripps Research Institute in the field of adaptation in neural codes and leadership in promoting training in computational neuroscience and Jin Zhang of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine for her outstanding contribution in the field of quantitative FRET and fluorescence imaging to cell signaling..As Chartered value of Exchanges to be communities having access to information of Medicare in that teaching the quality of nursing Doctors & Dentists offer to patients. These groups are output measurement results may be combined to produce with similar private data to comprehensive consumer guide at the quality of healthcare available. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services start to provide doctor – group level performance information for with the summer of 2008..

At competitive prices. Healthcare Leaders with honors for increasing the quality and the value healthcare.

Now recognized HHS Secretary Mike Leavitt 14 congregations with special covenant honor for their strong commitment to improve the quality and value in health care.